Dean and Deluca on Prince Street

And then there is Dean and Deluca, located just a few blocks away from Club Monaco on Prince Street. It is a speciality, high-end gourmet grocery store. Most avoid the store because it is ridiculously overpriced, which most of it is, but there are a few gems in there that are both heavenly and cheap.

I normally just either buy fruit (a banana will never cost more than 50 cents!) or a fresh demi-baguette from Balthazar (Dean and Deluca sells them!) for 2 dollars. It’s quick and delicious. Their bakery items are a little more expensive – $2 for a cookie and $28 for a pound of fancier cookies – but it isn’t like I need a huge cookie, let alone a pound of them. So I just order one coffee macaron for $2. I’ve had a few other macarons, but the others do not compare! I wouldn’t say that they are the best in New York, but they taste great. I came here after work as a reward for reaching my sales goal, but I think I’ll a habit out of it.

0 Responses to “Dean and Deluca on Prince Street”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a comment




Archives

Categories

Views

  • 1,254 views