Club Monaco

Some refer to it as the black and white store. Some refer to it as Club Monaco. And most don’t even know what it is. Club Monaco is a subsidiary of Ralph Lauren, but it takes its own less-preppy spin on high end clothing. It is most notably known for its black and white collections with little injections of color. It is more formal in the fall and winter, but relaxed and cool in the spring and summer. It is popular among city dwellers and black clothing lovers – like me.

Last week, as I was buying a pair of black chinos, I went out on a limb and asked if they were hiring. She promptly replied yes and handed me an application. I filled it out, spoke to the manager, and two days later, I was offered the position. I don’t need the job. I don’t want the job. I just want the discounts. So I made it clear that I want a part time gig – 2-3 days a week, preferably two – and they happily complied.

I figure it will be another fun adventure. I am excited to meet new people, reap the employee discounts and benefits, and have some extra cash. I created a new category for Club Monaco because I think I’ll be reporting on it often.

0 Responses to “Club Monaco”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Archives

Categories

Views

  • 1,174 views

Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.


